Testimonials & Reviews

Optoid Print3d Eyewear & Primary Eyecare

James Kim, OD, FAAO

Optometrist located in East Willamsburg, Brooklyn, NY

4.9/5 Star Rating
77 total reviews

Dr. James Kim always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Kim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joshua S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
It went ok
Lauren H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Easy, quick , informational
Tiasia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/19
Excellent Service. Exam went smoothly and it was fast. I was in and out. I found my new glasses place and I will be returning next month for my contact lenses exam. So excited. Thank you for your service.
Abidemi I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/19
Great experience. Everyone was professional and nice. Felt at ease throughout the visit.
Joseph V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Kim was very thorough and his staff very friendly. They did their best understanding the pluses and minuses of my insurance.
Marianne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/19
Dr. Kim and staff are great. He took the time with each of my family members. He was very straight forward and knowledgeable.
Efeya S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/18
Dr.Kim and his staff were patient, thorough, and knowledgeable. My visit was great
Suehaley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/18
Loved this place! Everyone was nice. Dr. Kim was really cool, and calm when I was scared to get eye drops lol. The front desk was quick, helpful, and found me the perfect glasses.
Joseph P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/18
A great and informative eye exam. Thanks Optoid crew
Heather R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/18
Awesome place! Dr. Kim was very nice and patient. Staff is very friendly..
Daren H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/18
Straight forward and comfortable.
Eneida S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/18
The Worker and the Doctor were really nice . They know what they were doing
Michelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/18
Was able to make an appointment for the next day and was seen promptly.
Justina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/17
Dr. kim was great! Oh time, kind, and helpful. Great, state of the art equipment (bless the lord I didn’t have to do the air blow test because he has better technology!) and a nice selection of glasses. Will definitely make Dr. Kim my regular eye doctor!
Margarita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/17
Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable doctor he understands your needs would definitely recommend patients to see him.
James B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/17
good
Emily K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
It was a quick visit, easy process, nice people.
Marielle D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/17
Not a long wait. Dr. Kim informed me well about my current vision status as well as what I get covered for contacts. The assistant was also very pleasant and helpful. Thanks again.
Ksenia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/17
I had a great visit there this past weekend! Quick and easy, everyone was very friendly.
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/17
Terrific!