Testimonials & Reviews

Optoid Print3d Eyewear & Primary Eyecare

James Kim, OD, FAAO

Optometrist located in East Willamsburg, Brooklyn, NY

66 total reviews

Dr. James Kim always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Kim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Justina C.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr. Kim is wonderful! Kind, patient, thorough, doesn’t rush you, and explains everything in a way that puts you at ease. Glad to have him as my dr!
Jordyn F.
Submitted 09/24/21
Everyone was super pleasant to deal with
Marcin S.
Submitted 07/25/21
Excellent overall experience
Brendan B.
Submitted 05/29/21
Wonderful staff!!
Tetyana S.
Submitted 05/11/21
I loved the decor. The staff is very sweet and helpful. Dr. Kim was very professional, sweet and knowledgeable. Def coming back
Omayra R.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr Kim and staff great service!
Omayra R.
Submitted 04/24/21
Great experience and honest eye exam.
Marianne R.
Submitted 01/20/21
I have not been here in about 2 years. Like always Dr. Kim and staff are great. They answered all my questions and concerns. Thank you Dr. Kim and staff!
Samara R.
Submitted 01/20/21
I am a teen living with Autism. This was my first time going to an eye doctor. Dr. Kim and his staff helped me get through the visit and explained every step and every procedure. They made sure I was comfortable so we can all get through this eye exam.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr. Kim was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain why he adjusted my prescription the way he did to help with my eyesight. I highly recommend!
Veronica H.
Submitted 12/29/20
Very warm doctor. Answers your questions.
Jason L.
Submitted 11/20/20
Good customer service and patient staff.
Andrew A.
Submitted 11/18/20
Very kind and knowledgeable doctor!
Dana T.
Submitted 11/14/20
Dr. Kim took the time to explain how different types of progressive lenses can vary in result levels depending on the individual.
Jessica B.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Kim is efficient and detail oriented. He referred me to a great lasik center and the results were incredible. I have a trust issue overall with doctors and he is one of 3 I do trust.
Kenneth D.
Submitted 10/07/20
I had a great visit, good ambiance and great customer service.
Thandi J.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Kim was deligent and professional as always.
Amanda H.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Kim was great and answered all my questions with exceptional expertise! Highly recommend!
Brandon S.
Submitted 07/30/20
Great!
JUSTIN L.
Submitted 07/04/20
Efficient, friendly and professional