Testimonials & Reviews

Optoid Print3d Eyewear & Primary Eyecare

James Kim, OD, FAAO

Optometrist located in East Willamsburg, Brooklyn, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. James Kim always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Kim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nina K.
Submitted 01/14/17
everything went very smoothly. the staff is welcoming and Dr. Kim knows his stuff! there was no hard sell regarding extra tests or exceeding my budget for frames. will definitely return for my continued care and even splurge for sunglasses in the spring!
Kiron H.
Submitted 12/23/16
Very helpful, answered all my question and kept a smile on my face. Prices are amazing.
Jan-Willem M.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Kim was very kind and really took his time to help me out!
Denise K.
Submitted 11/19/16
Extremely pleasant and professional. Fast and comprehensive service.
Aszure B.
Submitted 10/14/16
Lovely!
Cesar S.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Kim was very thorough and expressed a sincere interest in helping me deal with my chronic dry eyes. I expect to attend my next appointment!
Daniel B.
Submitted 09/28/16
really relatable person, listens, understands your situation, and very skilled
Lai Xin J.
Submitted 09/04/16
Great experience.
Shantel D.
Submitted 08/21/16
I had an excellent experience at Dr.Kim office. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. The office was clean and they had a nice variety of glasses. Dr. Kim was very pleasant and made sure to answer any questions that I had. This place is very affordable! I give this place a 10 stars! I will be going back. Thank you again!
Matthew S.
Submitted 08/13/16
Dr Kim really surprised me with his ability to handle my complicated eye condition. I have kerataconus which is a pretty hard condition to treat, you need special hard contact lenses that are hard to find and getting the right fit is always a challenge. Dr Kim really nailed it. He also was really helpful on all the costs and made the whole process simple and affordable. I look forward to using him for many years to come. Thanks Dr Kim!
Trelissa R.
Submitted 06/26/16
Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. I will definitely be returning for future services.
Steve O.
Submitted 06/15/16
Dr. J and his assistant were excellent. Enjoyed the experience of dealing with a local business, and not a chain. Customer service and professionalism is top-notch!
Marquia W.
Submitted 05/19/16
Dr. Kim was very nice and knowledgable. He was very clear about what my vision plan offered, which I greatly appreciated, because some doctors I have had in the past are not as upfront about plan limitations/offerings.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 05/18/16
Doctor was nice and knowledgeable. I especially liked noticing a wobuffet figurine in the office